About Osseo

Economic Development Authority

Economic Development Authority

 Osseo Economic Development Authority

The City Council formed the Osseo Economic Development Authority in 1995. The seven-member group is made up of persons who either work or live in Osseo.

The EDA reviews major planning, capital improvements, and redevelopment proposals and makes recommendations about the impact of various proposals to the City Council. The EDA works closely with the City Council on all business-related matters. EDA support is provided by the City Administrator.

EDA Members:

Duane Poppe (Term Expires: 12/31/20)
Sherry Murdock (Term Expires: 12/31/19)
Mark Schulz (Term Expires: 12/31/20)
Harold E. Johnson (Term Expires: 12/31/20)
Larry Stelmach (Term Expires: 12/31/22)
Deanna Burke (Term Expires: 12/31/22)
Teresa Aho (Term Expires: 12/31/24)

EDA President:  Duane Poppe
EDA Vice-President:  Mark Schulz
EDA Secretary:  LeAnn Larson
EDA Treasurer:  Larry Stelmach
EDA Assistant Treasurer:  Teresa Aho
Executive Director: Riley Grams 

Commission Member Needed in 2020

There are many opportunties to serve Osseo by lending your interest or expertise to an advisory board.

The City of Osseo is seeking interested people to serve on local boards and commissions. This position is available in 2020:

• Economic Development Authority - 1 position for six year term

The City values leadership from service-minded individuals. Citizens interested in filling these appointments are asked to submit a letter or statement of interest containing name, address, telephone number, email address, and any other pertinent background information.

Please send your letter of interest by January 8, 2020, to Mayor Duane Poppe, 415 Central Avenue, Osseo, MN 55369 or email to cityhall@ci.osseo.mn.us. For more information, please call 763-425-2624.

Economic Development Authority Agenda

The Osseo Economic Development Authority agenda for the Monday, December 9, 2019, meeting at 6:00 pm.

Economic Development Authority Packet

The Osseo Economic Development Authority packet for the Monday, December 9, 2019 meeting at 6:00 p.m.

Economic Development Authority Minutes

To access the Economic Development Authority minutes, please click on the meeting below:

August 12, 2019
July 8, 2019
June 10, 2019
May 13, 2019
April 8, 2019
March 11, 2019
February 11, 2019
January 14, 2019
December 10, 2018
November 13, 2018
October 8, 2018
September 10, 2018
August 13, 2018
July 9, 2018
June 11, 2018
May 14, 2018
April 9, 2018
March 12, 2018
February 12, 2018
January 8, 2018